Everything sparkles

Everything just sparkles today…I worked for a few hours on a paper this morning that explored memory and it’s effect on who we are now. A stain on a new shirt, a walk on to a new street, drinking a cup of decaf, asking for help, working on something meaningful, even working on things that don’t mean much to me, getting a note from a friend I have spent more time with backpacking in the mountains than hanging out in the city, the sun, walking to work through the chill November air with my coat clutched over my lips to breathe warmth onto my neck on any old Thursday …little things just sparkle with the superordinary sheen of life. I never get tired of filling with gratitude… today it feels like the whole body sensation of warmth after being touched with hands that love to get lost in moments. There is an electricity in my skin through all the mistakes and successes, through every detail of being alive and living my life well. Special, ordinary, good, bad, inconvenient, annoying, when its good these words lose their meaning.

Leave a Reply

