Been eating rice cakes in the car, and you know what that means, I spoiled my appetite for dinner…

I love packing my lunch for work in a brown paper bag that I reuse. It’s like going to school again. I ride my bike down to the BART. At West Oakland the trains to the city on weekday mornings come every three to five minutes. I take my bike up, and go one stop to Embarcadero, get off, and ride about ten blocks to work through the morning bustle of unloading vans, sun filtering through the skyscrapers, people in coats in the cool air- downtown San francisco. I love my new commute. 🙂

Leave a Reply

